1st IEEE Summer School on Nanoelectronics organised by IRT Saint Exupéry

IRT Saint Exupéry and Laplace Laboratory (CNRS/ENSEEIHT-INP Toulouse/UT3 Paul Sabatier) organised the 2017 IEEE Summer School on “Nanotelectronics technologies and devices – From basic principle to highly reliable applications” in July 10-14 at LAAS-CNRS (Toulouse), to promote interdisciplinary understanding of Space, Aeronautical, Defence, Nuclear, Transport, Automotive and Telecommunication Systems based on disruptive Nanotechnologies. About 50 participants attended this first edition which answers the need for young students to focus on learning on development and pull off disruptive nanotechnologies GaN (gallium nitride) & DSM (deep sub-micron) technologies. It was especially designed for PhD students, Post-Docs and young engineers in electronic equipment design and manufacturing, academics, and industry personnel’s.

It was chaired by Dr. Alain Bensoussan from IRT Saint Exupéry, IEEE Senior Member, Dr. Kremena Makasheva from Laplace – University Toulouse III Paul Sabatier, IEEE Member, and Dr. Marise Bafleur from LAAS-CNRS.

17 top level professors, experts, academics and scientists from the Belgium, Serbia, Singapore, Switzerland, USA, and France, offered 4 days’ lectures to about 30 multinational graduate students and post-docs participating in the summer school. The lecture courses and presentations were included in the 2 series of book proceeding delivered to all participants.

Two Granted programme were proposed and a student award. Mark Musil (Maseeh College of Engineering & Computer Science, Portland University) and Omar Chihani (Université de Bordeaux) won the Student award.

This Summer School was supported by IEEE Nanotechnology Council (NTC), one of technical councils of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, the world’s largest association of technical professionals, IRT Saint Exupéry, INSA Toulouse, INP Toulouse and LAAS-CNRS. It received the ESOF Toulouse 2018 – Euroscience Open Forum label.

1st IEEE Summer School on Nanoelectronics organised by IRT Saint Exupéry
Scroll to top